Happy Sixth Anniversary!!!!

Six years ago today my wife and I got married. While all it was a few hours that were eventually going to happen after seven years of dating, it was a celebration of our relationship. For the most part I know we make a great couple. We have more of a partnership than we do a traditional marriage. Both of us split the cooking and cleaning (though she is a much better cook). Up until recently she made more money than I did, though it never bothered me. We see each other as equals more so than a marriage where the man runs the house. We are also always there for one another.

These last nine months have tested both myself and our marriage. I won’t get into the details of it because its beyond just my story to tell. There is another half of the story that is hers to tell and it’s not fair to her for me to tell it for her. The only thing I’ll say is that many tears have been shed by both of us. I don’t think that I would have made it through the last nine months if it wasn’t for her support and love. It’s just another example of her heart and how much she loves me. The bottom line is what hasn’t killed us has made us stronger. I believe we’ll be together forever.

I can’t begin to say how much she means to me. She is the most important person in my life. I didn’t know what my life would be w/out her but it wouldn’t be nearly as pleasant. On this our sixth anniversary I say “Happy Anniversary” to my wonderful loving wife.

20130915-065443.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy Sixth Anniversary!!!!

Leave a Reply

