Difficult writing

Over the last few weeks I’ve experienced a bunch of things that are highly emotional. They aren’t necessarily bad things just things that in the long run will provide benefit. In the last two weeks I’ve had two experiences that have made me extremely sad and hurt but at the same time relieved and happy. The hard part is that it wouldn’t be right if I shared it because in order to explain it I would have to explain things that aren’t mine to share. The question is there a way to share some version of it where I would feel right sharing it? I don’t know. It may just be that something’s are better not shared no matter how important they are to your story.

3 thoughts on “Difficult writing

  1. Alex

    I can totally relate. Sometimes you struggle with something where you kind of want or need to unburden yourself – yet it’s either inappropriate, or you want/need to respect another person’s privacy. I think that’s one of the many reasons why I have such a hard time dealing with IF in light of zero family support on either side – no one that you can really just “let your hair down” and not have to worry about who they’re going to share something personal with. Hope you feel better.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: It’s a difficult time | Milena's Gentle Rain

Leave a Reply

